Link Governors

Alongside their respoilibities on the sub committees and as part of the full governing body, governors also have link governor responsibilities - linked to a class and linked to particular areas of responsibilities. These are as follows:


Special Needs                                   Jill Braithwaite

                                                            Ken Cleary

                                                            Brenda Ashcroft

                                                            Sharon Green


Target Setting                                   Ian Green       


Teaching & Learning                        To be shared across the Governing Body

                                                            Adrian Roberts

                                                            Stuart Murphy Wade


Health, Personal Development

& Well-being                                      Brenda Ashcroft

                                                            Stuart Murphy Wade


Link Governor                                   Brenda Ashcroft


Governors’ Forum                            Andy Simpson


Safeguarding, Child Protection

and Children in Public Care                        Sue Murphy


Leadership & Management                         Sue Murphy


Equality                                           Marilyn Riding


Computing                                         Ian Green


Literacy                                              Lucy Myatt


Numeracy                                          Jane Hand


Gifted & Talented                             Adrian Roberts


Pupil Premium                                  Cliff Burrows


Sports Premium                                Jonathon Kent


Website                                              Paul Murphy Wade


International Links                            Marilyn Riding             

Contact the School

Garswood Primary and Nursery School

Hamilton Road

Main Contact: Marie Chadwick, School Business Manager

Tel: 01744 678290
Fax: 01744 678294